Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barley Beach House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mattgazzola94 22 days ago

Wicked Tuna Sandwich

One of the best tuna sandwiches I've had. The ingredients perfectly complement each other and the sesame-wasabi mayo adds some nice zest to it. I highly recommend this.

Mevardi26 27 days ago

Cobb Salad

Loved Barley Beach House...such a surprising find...The view is spectacular...the food was delish...the staff was fabulous...too many adjectives to describe "happiness". Definitely a must go.....

Claudiamatkinson about 1 month ago

Narragansett Beer Battered Clam Strips

There are no words. Fresh fresh fresh Where can you go where you have a Craving, also get the BEST Bloody Mary and the View???? Close to home in Bedford??? Magical, calming yet so fun, never Hangry again!!! Ever. Need no where else! And my grandfather designed Playland in the '30's. Did I say MAGICAL??? 💚💚💚💚💚

Ffr609 2 months ago

Short Rib Tacos

Sweet & Spicy . Had some nice flavor but a little too sweet. I would prefer the short ribs to be shredded.

Susansheerin 2 months ago

Mediterranean Salad

ordered the salad for dinner. It was large, served with pita slices and a delicious dressing. Will order again!

Ffr609 2 months ago

Buffalo Wontons

Tried these last week. They were good. Not too overwhelming with buffalo sauce.

Hilarywellis 3 months ago

Buffalo Wontons

The only thing more delicious than The Barley Beach House's new menu item, crispy, savory spicy Buffalo Wontons served on a bed of shredded lettuce with buffalo sauce and chunky blue cheese sauces on the side, is sharing them with friends within the breathtaking vista of our beautiful Rye beach and Long Island Sound.

Phil 3 months ago

Fish Tacos

Barley Beach Hoyse such a treasure! Greatvatmosphere, cizy, rwasonable on the wster. Unbeatable! Sponsor of POLAR PLUNGE and Westchester Triathlon ;)!

Faym1997 4 months ago

Beach Shack Burger

Great burger

Danifahlgren 4 months ago

CT Style Lobster Roll

Their Connecticut style lobster roll, (buttery and heavy on the lobster,) is the perfect dish to enjoy while soaking up that ocean view. Having a beach bar and restaurant that's actually on the beach is so rare and a true gem!

Clarasutherland 5 months ago

Filet Mignon

The filet Mignon was cooked perfectly, and had a really tasty side of asparagus. The service was great and the restaurant itself was beautiful with a scenery of the beach. Definitely a huge upgrade from Johnnys by the Seaside!

Ffr609 5 months ago

Giant Pretzel

Tasty pretzel, my daughter loves too! The cheese sauce is great for dipping

Scannon3 5 months ago

2 Tacos

My new favorite local happy hour. I love the all night happy hour on Mondays. The fish tacos were my summer favorite so i was sad to see them off the menu. But i also really like the happy hour shrimp tacos. Can't wait to sit by the new fire pit!

Ddominguez517 6 months ago

Giant Pretzel

Classic pub fare done right. Nothing pairs better with a beer! Plus I could eat that cheese sauce with a spoon... sorry not sorry!

Finniantreadwell 23 days ago

Beach House Wings

Great sauce crispy nice frsh meat best i had in long time.

Ginaval13 30 days ago

Philly Rolls

Great menu, something for everyone! Best onion soup! Love the Philly Rolls! Amazing venue, views and clean!

Mchillemi about 2 months ago

Margherita

double delish!

Phyllislou 2 months ago

Mussels w/ Chorizo

Love this restaurant. Location perfect. So happy they stayed open for the winter. Mussels were delicious...have had many items on the menu and all very good....

Ffr609 2 months ago

Fresh Guacamole

Really good guacamole and the fresh/homemade pita "chips" are addicting. They had them with hummus on the prior menu. I can't get enough of them.

Cloak1975 3 months ago

Steak Frites

The steak frites is very flavorful and I had the Brussel sprout soup and it was delicious!!!! Ate the whole thing!!!!

Jillmcelroy 3 months ago

Avocado Toast

You can't have a better brunch or view anywhere in Rye than at The Barley Beach House. Add to this the warm, helpful staff—everyone is so pleasant and welcoming. My new favorite restaurant!

Kathy 4 months ago

Nachos

"Nacho" average nachos... The Best Nachos I've ever had. Prepared in a giant tortilla then filled with all the yummy goodness of nacho heaven! Truly a winner!

Janaseitz 4 months ago

Nachos

I brought a gaggle of freezing teenaged girls in for Sunday lunch after working the Rye Town Park Fall Festival, and we had an absolute ball. There were 10 of us, and we were immediately accommodated with no complaints about a large unruly party. We sat right in front of the band and dancedancedanced...enjoy fabulous nachos and aps....and i relished my much needed Bloody Mary(s) ;) Then they all ran out and swam in the cold Sound! It was such a fun day, and one we have vowed to repeat. Thank you Barley Beach House!!!

Ginamikkelsen 5 months ago

Panko Seared Halibut

Soooo good.... Best sauce ever AND not overcooked. Just super exquisite :).

Rotondirosa 5 months ago

Beach Shack Burger

Yum! The thin juicy patty is full of flavor without being dense and heavy. The perfect way to satisfy your burger craving.

Ffr609 5 months ago

Hummus w/Pita & Veg

This was so good. Best I have ever had. You have to taste this Pita

Proceleena 5 months ago

Wicked Tuna Sandwich

This is my go-to, with or without the bread. It's always good and matches the description on the menu to the T. The vinaigrette on the greens are refreshing and bright.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA