Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barley Beach House. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Barley Beach House

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Barley Beach House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Peggeann about 4 hours ago

NE Clam Chowder

I already submitted an excellent review for the NE Clam Chowder and CT Lobster roll. Both fantastic choices. I wanted to comment on the excellent service provided from Danielle. In all a relaxing, stress free afternoon at the beach overlooking the water!

Jimgannon1 3 days ago

Add ons

The fried calamari is perfection . The breading along with the cherry peppers and the sauce is amazing . You must try them !!!

Rriehman 8 days ago

Add ons

Buffalo wantons excellent great dips and out of this world sangria!

Llynnedayton 9 days ago

CT Lobster Roll

Eating fresh perfectly spiced lightly buttered lobster in a roll over looking the ocean...what could be better! Be sure to get the delicious rough cut skin on French fries with it to make the perfect meal!

Anaimrodgers 16 days ago

Tiramisu

Probably the best tiramisu I have ever had!!

Doreen 18 days ago

Fish & Chips

This was so delicious I've had it twice in the past 2 weeks!

Sharonduffy914 20 days ago

CT Lobster Roll

Delicious!!

Skucevic308 25 days ago

FROZE

Simply Amazing!!!! Frozen to perfection. So refreshing after a long day at the beach.

Josh about 1 month ago

Beach Shack Burger

Wadda purrrrrrrfect burger - nomnomnom!

Klm1497 about 1 month ago

Giant Pretzel

Perfect appetizer to share - delicious and came out warm!

Stephanie about 1 month ago

Chipotle Burger

This was a prime burger, great taste. Would definitely order again. Salads and pizza are great too

Monaamir95 about 1 month ago

Seared Sesame Tuna Salad

Tuna is amazing! Perfectly seasoned

Rob about 2 months ago

Buffalo Wontons

Had many different plates at a table for for. Everything was great and our server was Pearl. She was awesome.

Allie about 2 months ago

Barley Burger

This was the best burger ever! So juicy!

Raydersanchez about 2 months ago

Steak Frites

Great food & drinks with a nice view of the beach if you sit outside. Can't go wrong with the steak & very good fries.

Pmart831 about 2 months ago

CT Lobster Roll

Love going to Barley on the beach! Makes you feel like you're on vacation! Sitting by the water, enjoying delicious food, one of my favorite places

Cheryl about 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

Came to Barleys this afternoon for my Birthday, luv the Beachy atmosphere and the Fish Tacos ... the Chipolte Mayo was the perfect touch! ... also had a huge Ceasar Salad with Grilled Chicken ... 98degrees at the table today but the lettuce was crisp and fresh when I received it! My sons enjoyed the Fish/Popcorn and Chips and cocktails ... and complimentary Chocolate Mousse cake slice. Would love to come back in the evening to catch that Sunset!

Salcedoleslie about 2 months ago

Crispy Fried Calamari

AMAZING calamari! All the elements just go well together and was cooked perfectly!!! Favorite side dish to get by far and never fails. Nothing like some food for the soul

Juelzb about 2 months ago

Crispy Fried Calamari

It was amazing! i have had them three times on all three visits to this restaurant and they are never a disappointment.

Elviramiculcy 2 months ago

Barley Wings

The wings were good. I asked for them to be crispy and they delivered. Perfect.

Peggeann about 4 hours ago

CT Lobster Roll

The clam chowder as appetizer was very good, very thick and creamy. My dining partner and I both had to send the bowls back because we enjoy our soups very hot vs tepid. I will know to request this next time when ordering. The CT lobster roll was excellent! I took half home for dinner because the soup was so filling. Great ambiance at the beach overlooking the water.

Sandra 3 days ago

CT Lobster Roll

Very nice change-up from the NE Lobster roll. This is better than NE roll. Not too much claw meat, most was lobster tail. Very good!

Rodicamiller 9 days ago

CT Lobster Roll

The lobster roll was fresh and delicious! The fries were perfectly crispy.

Corrie 16 days ago

Barley Wings

the best i've had in a long time!!!! i think they can compete with Candlelight

Mevardi26 16 days ago

Barley Burger

Been there numerous times this crazy summer. Love the restaurant, love the food, service is fabulous, great views...even the palm trees and the salty air...just a great place .. maybe I should not say too much because too many people will show up LOL

Danielgropper 20 days ago

Fish & Chips

Very tasty. A nice portion and the fries were done to perfection. The setting is amazing and the food is delicious and healthy.

Jorgetteramos 21 days ago

Crispy Fried Calamari

This calamari was the one of the best that I have had. The cherry peppers and hot honey gave it such good flavor!! I would come back here just to order the calamari.

Weenecie 26 days ago

Barley Wings

Cooked and seasoned to absolute perfection. A perfect "snacky" food to have with our drinks.

Rehm about 1 month ago

Buffalo Wontons

I have dined here a few times and the Buffalo wontons are my absolute favorite ! They are are so flavorful with just the right amount of spice in evey bite. I also had a fresh salad with tuna steak ontop. It was DELICIOUS!! This place never ceases to deliver a great experience. The view of the beach & the water while dining is the best! Highly recommended.

Ginagreco05 about 1 month ago

Mediterranean Salad

Amazing!!!! Good and drinks and service are always 100!!!! Love coming to Barley Beach House!!!!

Steffidbaker about 1 month ago

CT Lobster Roll

Thank you for a lovely meal after our kayacking adventure! Absolutely the BEST house margarita we've ever had with the lobster rolls and fries. Wonderful view of the water. We went with another couple and had a wonderful time. Our server, NOLA, was amazing!!! Returning tomorrow with our daughter and her boyfriend - can't wait 😊

Deborahnye about 1 month ago

Fresh Salad Pizza

I have dined at the Barley house a few times this summer and am so happy to have this place in Rye. The atmosphere is terrific and the food is great. One of the very few places in the area to dine directly on the beach.

Keeba about 2 months ago

Koha Sav Blanc

Perfect for any pallet

Alimisner about 2 months ago

Clam Strips w/ Fries

Fabulous meal! We got the chicken tenders, clams basket and seared tuna salad. We gobbled up every bite. I already want more... YUMMY!!! Can't wait to come back.

Salcedoleslie about 2 months ago

CT Lobster Roll

Had to write a review for the CT lobster roll. WOW. I mean WOW. It was warm, buttery, fresh, and just absolutely pleasing. Totally worth the money. If you're going to sit by the sea, I think seafood is the way to go. Add a frozen frosé and then you're talking

Melissa about 2 months ago

Cobb Salad

Went to lunch right off the beach! Delicious Cobb salad with shrimp! And my friends had the seared sesame tuna salad and the special Cajun shrimp tacos. Yummy food and generous portions! Felt like we were on vacation! With a cold beer, glass of wine and white sangria- it was a big hit! Keep it up! Will return!

Cheryl about 2 months ago

Barley Momma

Attractive and Refreshing ...

Mels3dogs about 2 months ago

Cobb Salad

salad was amazingly fresh. had them swap out grilled shrimp for the bacon and they were delicious and plentiful. as always, the pretzel was the highlight!

Allweneedisluvx3 2 months ago

Chipotle Burger

Very tasty and filling. Came with either fries or mixed greens which I loved.

Elviramiculcy 2 months ago

Tex Mex Salad

This salad is tasty and combines good ingredients! I did not add chicken but the salad was a good size and still filling.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA