Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barley Beach House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Maria about 6 hours ago

Barley Burger

Hi! I dined alone at the bar, as I sometimes like to do πŸ˜ƒ. It felt really great to get out, get that beautiful beach air and ahmazing sunset in my soul, while nourishing my body with their yummy Barley Burger! Cooked well, and still tasty and juicy...fries are hand cut and delish as well! Go see Ronnie, the friendly bartender and her incredible sidekick; this young gentlemen backing her at the bar, so polite while working hard! I will definitely be back to soak in all in ☺️ I rate my experience: πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹and πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

Trishanasti 5 days ago

Seared Sesame Tuna Salad

This was fantastic! Beautiful fresh arugula salad in addition to the quinoa accompanied a nice portion of seared tuna. Cooked perfectly. Not a drop left!! Delish πŸ‘

Kim 5 days ago

Buffalo Wontons

The Food Was So πŸ˜‹ Delicious. Had Brussels Sprouts ~ Peanut Wings~ Buffalo WontonTons~ Philly Wontons. And The Drink Was Deliciously ~ #CATCHTHEWAVE. Will Return With The Ladies Niteβ™‘β™‘β™‘

Mevardi 8 days ago

Cobb Salad

Always loved the Barley Beach House...staff is fabulous, food is wonderful, views are beyond perfect...nice cool breeze....5 stars and if I could give higher I would

Pcfaustino 11 days ago

Whiskey Peppercorn Mussels

The sun setting, cold drinks, and sand on the beach but never in the mussels... this is one of my favorites at The Barley Beach House. It seems to pair perfectly with the ambience of beachside dining. The sauce is delicious and the pro move is to order a side of hand-cut fries. Getting hungry just typing this review.

Loggi78 18 days ago

CT Lobster Roll

We went there for lunch and i tried the CT Lobster 🦞 roll and my husband had the burger. Both dishes were absolutely delicious. We had great experience dining there with the family and will be back soon! Everyone was extremely friendly ad well! I highly recommend it!

Andrew 24 days ago

Blue Point Toasted Lager

The beers and wings plus giant pretzel are all delicious. The view is great and everything is reasonably priced.

Ctempesta70 about 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

These are my go to! So delicious and don't forget to order a frose to go along with the tacos :-)

Mluciana about 2 months ago

Rum Punch

Oven Pizza was absolutely delicious not listed on menu

Stevevasko 2 months ago

Narragansett Beer Battered Clam Strips

Nice and crispy, properly cooked and not oily at all. Add a perfect view and a draft beer and you are all set!

Finniantreadwell 4 months ago

Beach House Wings

Great sauce crispy nice frsh meat best i had in long time.

Ginaval13 4 months ago

Philly Rolls

Great menu, something for everyone! Best onion soup! Love the Philly Rolls! Amazing venue, views and clean!

Mchillemi 5 months ago

Margherita

double delish!

Phyllislou 5 months ago

Mussels w/ Chorizo

Love this restaurant. Location perfect. So happy they stayed open for the winter. Mussels were delicious...have had many items on the menu and all very good....

Ffr609 6 months ago

Fresh Guacamole

Really good guacamole and the fresh/homemade pita "chips" are addicting. They had them with hummus on the prior menu. I can't get enough of them.

Cloak1975 6 months ago

Steak Frites

The steak frites is very flavorful and I had the Brussel sprout soup and it was delicious!!!! Ate the whole thing!!!!

Jillmcelroy 6 months ago

Avocado Toast

You can't have a better brunch or view anywhere in Rye than at The Barley Beach House. Add to this the warm, helpful staffβ€”everyone is so pleasant and welcoming. My new favorite restaurant!

Kathy 7 months ago

Nachos

"Nacho" average nachos... The Best Nachos I've ever had. Prepared in a giant tortilla then filled with all the yummy goodness of nacho heaven! Truly a winner!

Janaseitz 8 months ago

Nachos

I brought a gaggle of freezing teenaged girls in for Sunday lunch after working the Rye Town Park Fall Festival, and we had an absolute ball. There were 10 of us, and we were immediately accommodated with no complaints about a large unruly party. We sat right in front of the band and dancedancedanced...enjoy fabulous nachos and aps....and i relished my much needed Bloody Mary(s) ;) Then they all ran out and swam in the cold Sound! It was such a fun day, and one we have vowed to repeat. Thank you Barley Beach House!!!

Ginamikkelsen 8 months ago

Panko Seared Halibut

Soooo good.... Best sauce ever AND not overcooked. Just super exquisite :).

Claudia 4 days ago

NE Lobster Roll

Absolutely delicious, great presentation.

Kim 5 days ago

Barley Wings

The Food Was So Delicious ~ I Ordered the Brussel Sprouts And The Peanut Wings~ Buffalo Wontons~ PhillyWontons-β™‘β™‘β™‘ And Our Drinks Were So Refreshing πŸ‘Œ

Cchobits777 6 days ago

Barley Burger

Went their for my birthday, really great presentation! My barley burger was cooked the way I preferred! I would come here again. The scenery was breathtaking...who couldn't ask for more than a beach view and a spectacular dinner on my birthday.

Mevardi26 10 days ago

Turkey Club

The Barley Burger , Turkey Club, Chicken Caesar wrap...all were delish !!!!!! I recommend this restaurant very much....the staff is exceptional, the food delish and the view is great!!! 5 stars

Lisa 17 days ago

Seared Sesame Tuna Salad

This salad was so fresh and the tuna was seared to perfection!!! The red quinoa was nice and crunchy and the wasabi dressing was a delight to the taste buds! I finished every bite! I would definitely order this salad again !!!!

Ellen 21 days ago

Barley Burger

Went for lunch with my husband. He had the turkey sandwich and I had the burger. Both were great, service was terrific and you can't beat the view.

Mgohara5 about 1 month ago

Philly Rolls

Food is great and the view is even better!

Caitlinc18 about 2 months ago

CT Lobster Roll

This lobster roll is the absolute best in Westchester. So much succulent lobster meat and buttered to perfection. I highly recommend everyone tries it. Also extremely friendly service which truly makes a difference.

Sadie about 2 months ago

Giant Pretzel

I love a good soft pretzel and this one is hard to beat! From the 5-star presentation to the beer cheese dipping sauce, it's the ultimate shareable appetizer. Can't wait until outdoor dinning is allowed again to enjoy this on the patio with a cocktail!

Mattgazzola94 4 months ago

Wicked Tuna Sandwich

One of the best tuna sandwiches I've had. The ingredients perfectly complement each other and the sesame-wasabi mayo adds some nice zest to it. I highly recommend this.

Mevardi26 4 months ago

Cobb Salad

Loved Barley Beach House...such a surprising find...The view is spectacular...the food was delish...the staff was fabulous...too many adjectives to describe "happiness". Definitely a must go.....

Claudiamatkinson 5 months ago

Narragansett Beer Battered Clam Strips

There are no words. Fresh fresh fresh Where can you go where you have a Craving, also get the BEST Bloody Mary and the View???? Close to home in Bedford??? Magical, calming yet so fun, never Hangry again!!! Ever. Need no where else! And my grandfather designed Playland in the '30's. Did I say MAGICAL??? πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

Ffr609 5 months ago

Short Rib Tacos

Sweet & Spicy . Had some nice flavor but a little too sweet. I would prefer the short ribs to be shredded.

Susansheerin 6 months ago

Mediterranean Salad

ordered the salad for dinner. It was large, served with pita slices and a delicious dressing. Will order again!

Ffr609 6 months ago

Buffalo Wontons

Tried these last week. They were good. Not too overwhelming with buffalo sauce.

Hilarywellis 6 months ago

Buffalo Wontons

The only thing more delicious than The Barley Beach House's new menu item, crispy, savory spicy Buffalo Wontons served on a bed of shredded lettuce with buffalo sauce and chunky blue cheese sauces on the side, is sharing them with friends within the breathtaking vista of our beautiful Rye beach and Long Island Sound.

Phil 6 months ago

Fish Tacos

Barley Beach Hoyse such a treasure! Greatvatmosphere, cizy, rwasonable on the wster. Unbeatable! Sponsor of POLAR PLUNGE and Westchester Triathlon ;)!

Faym1997 7 months ago

Beach Shack Burger

Great burger

Danifahlgren 8 months ago

CT Lobster Roll

Their Connecticut style lobster roll, (buttery and heavy on the lobster,) is the perfect dish to enjoy while soaking up that ocean view. Having a beach bar and restaurant that's actually on the beach is so rare and a true gem!

Clarasutherland 8 months ago

Filet Mignon

The filet Mignon was cooked perfectly, and had a really tasty side of asparagus. The service was great and the restaurant itself was beautiful with a scenery of the beach. Definitely a huge upgrade from Johnnys by the Seaside!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sΒ Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf CreameryΒ 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's CrabΒ House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The RustikΒ Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai RamenΒ Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &Β Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods BrewingΒ Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's CityΒ Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's SportsΒ Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This LittleΒ Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant BasedΒ Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA